Leslie Kaminoff Workshop in Melbourne – 23rd & 24th March

Leslie Kaminoff is a renowned yoga educator inspired by the tradition of T.K.V. Desikachar. Leslie has been teaching yoga for more than three decades and is the founder of The Breathing Project, a New York City based educational non-profit dedicated to teaching individualised, breath-centered yoga. Leslie speaking to class

Join Leslie for a two-day workshop in, Melbourne to deepen your knowledge and experience of breath-centred yoga practice.

Melbourne: Monday, March 23 – Tuesday, March 24

VenueAbbotsford Convent, 1 St Heliers Street, Abbotsford

Time: 9:30am – 5:00pm

Cost: Each workshop is $395 inc. GST

Click here to book tickets for the Melbourne event.

Practice Workshop

Please Click here to download the brochure to read detailed descriptions of all of the modules.

Day 1
AM: Intro to Healing Through Breath-Centred Yoga, Breath Technique and Bandhas in Asana Practice
PM: Stretching the West – Forward Bending PLUS Better Backbends through Breathing

Day 2

AM: The Warrior Series
PM: Headstands: A Model of Vinyasa Krama

Click here to book tickets for the Melbourne event.

Foundation Module – Intro to Healing Through Breath-Centered Yoga

Leslie KaminoffAll of the workshops will begin with this module introducing Yoga practice in the tradition of Krishnamacharya and Desikachar which exhibits many distinctive principles and practices not found in other Hatha Yoga lineages. In this visually rich lecture-demo, Leslie will review Krishnamacharya’s teachings from a historical, practical and therapeutic perspective. He will also discuss Desikachar’s contribution both to his father’s tradition and Leslie’s education, as well as the history and integration of Eastern and Western healing systems.

Module Descriptions

Please Click here to download the brochure to read detailed descriptions of the other modules.

Leslie will also be in Sydney and Perth as well as presenting at the Yoga Australia conference.

Sydney: Saturday, March 28 – Sunday, March 29

Perth: Saturday, April 4 – Sunday, April 5

Terms & Conditions:

Cancellation policy: If you need to cancel your booking for the Leslie Kaminoff workshops prior to the 28th February you are eligible for a refund minus a $55 administrative fee. Cancellations received after the 28th February are not eligible for refund. You may transfer your registration to another person at no cost, however please notify the program host in writing prior to commencement.

Please email reception@yogainstitute.com.au in writing for cancellation notifications.

Copyright The Yoga Institute 2017